Jenson Button is the 2009 Formula One Champion

A fifth place at the Brazilian Grand Prix was good enough to ensure the 29 year old Jenson Button and team Brawn-Mercedes, the 2009 Formula One Champion title. Button who started the race 14th on the grid, drove like a deserving champion although he did not manage a podium finish this time. This race also gave Brawn the constructors’ title outshining Red Bull by 9.5 points.


A the Brazilian GP it was Mark Webber who stood first followed by Robert Kubica from BMW Sauber and Lewis Hamilton who managed a third position on the podium. RBR-Renault driver Sebastian Vettel’s fourth place ensured that he stood second in the overall tally surpassing Rubens Barrichello (who stood 8th) but even if Vettel manages to win the Abu Dhabi edition, it will still be Button who will win the title by 5 points.

About the author

IT Support Staffordshire - Our fully managed IT support service helps prevent PC problems before they occur, saving you time and money. Our advanced remote IT support technology enables us to resolve your computer problems within minutes or we can provide face to face help and advice from our offices in Newcastle under Lyme, Stoke on Trent and Stafford.

Do you have something to say?

Your email is never published nor shared.
Required fields are marked *

Built byJonathan Lawton